Call for Papers for ICFEM 2010
  • Share:

Call for Papers for ICFEM 2010
12th International Conference on Formal Engineering Methods
Nov 16-19, 2010, Shanghai, China

ICFEM brings together those interested in the application of formal engineering methods to computer systems. Researchers and practitioners, from industry, academia, and government, are encouraged to attend, and to help advance the state of the art. We are interested in work that has been incorporated into real production systems, and in theoretical work that promises to bring practical, tangible benefit.

ICFEM 2010 will be organized by Software Engineering Institute, East China Normal University. Any inquiries can be sent to 

Submissions related to the following principal themes are encouraged, but any topics relevant to the field of formal methods and their support environments will also be considered:
Formal model-based development and code generation
Abstraction and refinement
Formal specification and modelling
Software verification
Formal approaches to software testing
Software model checking
Formal methods for object and component systems
Analysis and models for concurrency
Formal methods for cloud computing
Tool development and integration
Software safety, security and reliability
Experiments involving verified systems
Applications of formal methods

Submissions to the conference must not have been published or be concurrently considered for publication elsewhere. All submissions will be judged on the basis of originality, contribution to the field, technical and presentation quality, and relevance to the conference. The proceedings will be published in the Springer Lecture Notes in Computer Science series.

Papers should be written in English and not exceed 16 pages in LNCS format (see  for details). A website for uploading papers linked to the conference webpage ( ) will be open at the appropriate time. All queries should be sent to the e-mail address .

May 28, 2010: Abstract submission deadline
June 4, 2010: Full-paper submission deadline
July 30, 2010: Acceptance/rejection notification
August 13, 2010: Final version due

Conference Chair:
Jifeng He (East China Normal University, China)

Program Co-Chairs:
Jin Song Dong (National University of Singapore, Singapore)
Huibiao Zhu (East China Normal University, China)

Farhad Arbab (CWI and Leiden University, The Netherlands)
Nazareno Aguirre (Universidad Nacional de Río Cuarto, Argentina)
Bernhard Aichernig (Graz University of Technology, Austria)
Keijiro Araki (Kyushu University, Japan)
Richard Banach (University of Manchester, UK)
Jonathan Bowen (University of Westminster, UK)
Karin Breitman (Pontifical Catholic University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)
Michael Butler (University of Southampton, UK)
Andrew Butterfield (Trinity College Dublin, Ireland)
Ana Cavalcanti (University of York, UK)
Wei-Ngan Chin (National University of Singapore, Singapore)
Jim Davies (Oxford University, UK)
Jin Song Dong ((National University of Singapore, Singapore, Co-Chair)
Zhenghua Duan (Xidian University, China)
Colin Fidge (Queensland University of Technology, Australia)
John Fitzgerald (Newcastle University, UK)
Joaquim Gabarro (Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain)
Stefania Gnesi (Istituto di Scienza e Tecnologie dell' Informazione 'A. Faedo', Italy)
Mike Hinchey (University of Limerick, Ireland)
Thierry Jeron (INRIA, France)
Gerwin Klein (NICTA, Australia)
Kim Larsen (Aalborg University, Denmark)
Michael Leuschel (Heinrich-Heine Universität Düsseldorf, Germany)
Xuandong Li (Nanjing University, China)
Shaoying Liu (Hosei University, Japan)
Zhiming Liu (UNU/IIST, Macau)
Tiziana Margaria (University of Potsdam, Germany)
Brendan Mahony (DSTO, Australia)
Tom Maibaum (McMaster University, Canada)
Dominique Mery (LORIA & Université Henri Poincaré Nancy 1, France)
Huaikou Miao (Shanghai University, China)
Flemming Nielson (Technical University of Denmark, Denmark)
Jun PANG (University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg)
Geguang Pu (East China Normal University, China)
Shengchao Qin (Durham University, UK)
Zongyan Qiu (Peking University, China)
Anders P. Ravn (Aalborg University, Denmark)
Augusto Sampaio (Universidade Federal de Pernambuco, Brazil)
Marjan Sirjani (Reykjavik University, Iceland)
Graeme Smith (University of Queensland, Australia)
Jing Sun (University of Auckland, New Zealand)
Jun Sun (National University of Singapore, Singapore)
Kenji Taguchi (National Institute of Informatics, Japan)
Yih-Kuen Tsay (Taiwan University, Taiwan, China)
T.H. Tse (University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong, China)
Sergiy Vilkomir (East Carolina University, USA)
Heike Wehrheim (University of Paderborn, Germany)
Wang Yi (Uppsala University, Sweden)
Hai Wang (Aston University, UK)
Ji Wang (National University of Defense Technology, China)
Xu Wang (UNU/IIST, Macau, China)
Jim Woodcock (University of York, UK)
Jian Zhang (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)
Huibiao Zhu, China (East China Normal University, China, Co-Chair)

Keijiro Araki, Japan
Jin Song Dong, Singapore
Chris George, Canada
Jifeng He, China
Mike Hinchey, Ireland
Shaoying Liu (Chair), Japan
John McDermid, UK
Tetsuo Tamai, Japan
Jim Woodcock, UK

Published date:2010-04-07Click: