CFP for RSKT2011
  • Share:

Call for papers – RSKT 2011

The Sixth International Conference on Rough Sets and Knowledge Technology RSKT 2011 will be held in Banff, Canada, October 9-12, 2011

Aim and Scope:
The major aim of the RSKT 2011 is to present the innovative results, encourage academic and industrial interaction, and promote scientific collaborative in rough sets and knowledge technology worldwide. Rough Sets and Knowledge Technology (RSKT) is the sixth conference in a series of international scientific meetings spanning over the last five years. In keeping with the aims of the past conferences, this conference provides opportunity to explore synergies between rough sets and state-of-the art knowledge technologies, in terms of both foundations and applications.

Paper Submission:
Both research and application papers are solicited. All submitted papers will be reviewed on the basis of technical quality, relevance, significance, and clarity. Each paper should have no more than ten (10) pages in the Springer-Verlag LNCS style, including figures,
tables and references. Springer-Verlag author instructions are available at: Please submit your paper in PDF format by March 20, 2011 via our electronic paper submission system. The URL for paper submission system is

Important Dates:
Full paper submission due: March 20, 2011
Paper acceptance/rejection notification: May 20, 2011
Camera ready submission and registration: July 6, 2011
Conference: October 9 -12, 2011

The topics relevant to RSKT 2011 include, but are not limited to:
Theory, methods and tools:
Approximate Reasoning, Bayesian and Probabilistic Methods, Bio-inspired and
Evolutionary Computing, Cognitive Computing, Data Analysis, Formal Concept
Analysis, Fuzzy Sets, Granular Computing, Inductive Methods, Information
Incompleteness and Inconsistency, Machine Learning, Multi-criteria Decision Making,
Near Sets, Neural Networks, Rough Sets, Rough Mereology, Social Networks,
Semantic Web and Ontology and Temporal Reasoning.

Application fields:
Bioinformatics, Business Intelligence, Data Mining, Decision Support Systems,
Diagnosis Systems, Expert Systems, Hybrid Systems, Image Processing,
Information Systems, Information Retrieval, Information Security, Intelligent Systems,
Multi-agent Systems, Medical Applications, Multimedia Applications, Pattern
Recognition, Process Mining, Signal Processing, Software Engineering, Web
Intelligence, Web Mining and Web Services.

Workshop and Special Sessions:
In conjunction with the main RSCTC 2011 conference special sessions and workshops on variety of topics are solicited. Special sessions are conceived as a forum for specialists on narrower topics related to the main conference. Workshop on Advances in Granular Computing and a special session on Near Sets: Foundations and Applications have been approved. Details of these events can be found at:

All accepted papers will be published in the conference proceedings by Springer-Verlag in the Lecture Notes in Artificial Intelligence (LNAI) series, which is published, in parallel to the printed books, in full-text electronic form via (pending approval). Post conference papers are planned for journals such as Fundamenta Informaticae(FI), Transactions on Rough Sets(TRS) and the International Journal of Computational Intelligence Systems(IJCIS).

Conference chairs:
Jiye Liang, China
Roman Sloinski, Poland
Xin Wang, Canada

Program Chairs:
Sheela Ramanna, Canada
Zbigniew Suraj, Poland
Guoyin Wang, China
JingTao Yao, Canada

Local Organization Chairs:
Henry Leung, Canada
Yong Yang, China

Workshop and Special Session Chairs:
Pawan Lingras, Canada
Wei-Zhi Wu, China

Publicity Chairs:
Joseph Herbert, Canada
Huaxiong Li, China
Raghavendra Rao, India
Marcin Wolski, Poland

Program Committee (Tentative List):
Aijun An, Canada
Mohua Banerjee, India
Jan Bazan, Poland
Theresa Beaubouef, USA
Maciej Borkowski, USA
Jerzy Grzymala-Busse, USA
Nick Cercone, Canada
Chien-Chung Chan, USA
Martine De Cock, Belgium
Chris Cornelis, Belgium
Davide Cuicci, Italy
Krzysztof Cyran, Poland
Jianhua Dai, China
Alicja Wakulicz-Deja, Poland
Ivo Düntsch, Canada
Anna Gomolinska, Poland
Salvatore Greco, Italy
Aboul Ella Hassanien, Egypt
Daryl Hepting, Canada
Joseph Herbert, Canada
Shoji Hirano, Japan
Qinghua Hu, China
Xiaohua Hu, USA
Masahiro Inuiguchi, Japan
Lakhmi C. Jain, Australia
Ryszard Janicki, Canada
Jouni Järvinen, Finland
Richard Jensen, UK
Janusz Kacprzyk, Poland
Jan Komorowski, Sweden
Jacek Koronacki, Poland
Abd El-Monem Kozae, Egypt
Marzena Kryszkiewicz, Poland
Henry Leung, Canada
Huaxiong Li, China
Yuefeng Li, Australia
Jiye Liang, China
Tsau Young Lin, USA
Pawan Lingras, Canada
Benedetto Matarazzo, Italy
Praditpa Maji, India
Ernestina Menasalvas, Spain
Duoqian Miao, China
Sadaaki Miyamoto, Japan
Mikhail Moshkov, Saudi Arabia
Michinori Nakata, Japan
Hung Son Nguyen, Poland
Hala Own, Egypt
Sankar K. Pal, India
Krzysztof Pancerz, Poland
Witold Pedrycz, Canada
Alberto Perales, Spain
Georg Peters, Germany
James Peters, Canada
Lech Polkowski, Poland
Anna Maria Radzikowska, Poland
Sheela Ramanna, Canada
Raghavendra Rao, India
Zbigniew Ras, USA
Henryk Rybinski, Poland
Hiroshi Sakai, Japan
Qiang Shen, UK
Arul Siromoney, India
Andrzej Skowron, Poland
Roman Slowinski, Poland
Urszula Stanczyk, Poland
John Stell, UK
Jaroslaw Stepaniuk, Poland
Jerzy Stefanowski, Poland
Zbigniew Suraj, Poland
Marcin Szczuka, Poland
Dominik Szczuka, Poland
Li-Shiang Tsay, China
Shusaku Tsumoto, Japan
Aida Vitoria, Sweden
Krzysztof Walczak, Poland
Guoyin Wang, China
Xin Wang, Canada
Anita Wasilewska USA
Paul Wen, Australia
Szymon Wilk, Poland
Marcin Wolski, Poland
Wei-Zhi Wu, China
Ronald Yager, USA
Yong Yang, China
JingTao Yao, Canada
Yiyu Yao, Canada
Jian Yu, China
Slawomir Zadrozny, Poland
Ning Zhong, Japan
William Zhu, China
Wojciech Ziarko, Canada

Published date:2011-02-28Click: