Call for Papers for LORI2013
  • Share:

October 9 - 12, 2013
Center for the Study of Language and Cognition, Zhejiang University, Hangzhou, P.R. China

Scope and mission:  the LORI workshop series aims at bringing together researchers working on a wide variety of logic-related fields concerned with the understanding of rationality and interaction. These include Game Theory and Decision Theory, Philosophy and Epistemology, Linguistics, Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence. The series aims at fostering a view of Logic as an interdisciplinary endeavor, and supports the creation of a Chinese community of interdisciplinary researchers.

We invite submissions of contributed papers bearing on any of the broad themes of the LORI workshop series. More specific topics of interest for this edition include but are not limited to:
• argumentation and its role in interaction
• norms, normative multiagent systems and social software
• semantic models for knowledge, for belief, and for uncertainty
• dynamic logics of knowledge, information flow, and action
• logical analysis of the structure of games
• belief revision, belief merging
• logics of preference and preference representation
• logics of intentions, plans, and goals
• logics of probability and uncertainty
• logical approaches to decision making and planning
• logic and social choice theory

Important dates:
Paper submission: June 1, 2013
Notification of acceptance: July 1, 2013
Camera ready version: August 1, 2013
Conference dates: October 9 - 12, 2013

Submissions: papers can be submitted via Easychair (

Publication: The proceedings of LORI-4 will be published in the Springer LNCS/Folli series.

Invited speakers:
Giuseppe Dari-Mattiacci (University of Amsterdam)
Valentin Goranko (Technical University of Denmark)
Beishui Liao (Zhejiang University)
Hannes Leitgeb ((Ludwig Maximilians University)
Iyad Rahwan, to be confirmed (Masdar Institute)
Sonja Smets (University of Amsterdam)
Dongmo Zhang (University of Western Sydney)

Program chairs:  Davide Grossi (University of Liverpool) and Olivier Roy (Ludwig Maximilians University)
Organizing chair: Huaxin Huang (Zhejiang University)

Program committee:
Thomas Ågotnes (University of Bergen)
Natasha Alechina (University of Nottingham)
Albert Anglberger (Ludwig Maximilians University)
Alexandru Baltag (University of Amsterdam)
Hans van Ditmarsch (LOIRA)
Jan Van Eijck (University of Amsterdam and CWI)
Ulle Endriss (University of Amsterdam)
Nina Gierasimczuk (University of Amsterdam)
Jiahong Guo (Beijing Normal University)
Wesley Holliday (UC Berkley)
Tomohiro Hoshi (Stanford University)
Fangzhen Lin (Hong Kong University of Science and Technology)
Fenrong Liu (Tsinghua University)
Yongmei Liu (Sun Yat-Sen University)
Guo Meiyun (Southwest University)
Eric Pacuit (University of Maryland)
Henry Prakken (Utrecht University)
Ramaswamy Ramanujam (Institute of Mathematical Sciences)
Antonino Rotolo (University of Bologna)
Jeremy Seligman (University of Auckland)
Kaile Su (Griffith University)
Wenfang Wang (National Yang Ming University)
Yanjing Wang (Peking University)
Minghui Xiong (Sun Yat-Sen University)
Tomoyuki Yamada (Hokkaido University)
Organizing committee (Zhejiang University):
Longbiao Hu
Li Jin
Beishui Liao
Cihua Xu



Published date:2013-01-31Click: